September 1, 2013

Today we visited the world’s highest bungy bridge in Bloukrans in South Africa. At first I was skeptical about participating because I was very nervous. Once I paid my money, my uneasiness was set aside because I knew there was no going back. As we were crossing to the bridge, I was shocked to discover the cross walk was a see through. Instantly I was scared the the crosswalk  was going to collapse . Once we made it over, our tour guide announced this bugy jump was a 100% safe.  Immediately I thought if that was true, why did i have to sign a wavier! When the tour guide announced i was going first, I thought he was joking. As I was at the edge of  bridge receiving my countdown I instantly thought, “what the heck am i doing”.  Immediately I took a leap of faith into the unknown and while i was hanging upside down I thought the view was very peaceful. It was an amazing experience I’m so glad I did it. 

 

 

    1.  
       
       
     
      •  
         
         
         
         
         
Leave a Reply

