July 30th

100_4350While preparing for this trip I was very nervous because I didn’t know what I wanted to pack. It was very hard for me to pack only a few items for 3 1/2 weeks, when I wanted to pack mostly bedroom. Having also to complete several shots was a pain because I do not like needles however, I understood the important’s of not getting sick.  During the last couple of days my family and friends was getting real sentimental and I became sad because I realized a lot of people really care. On the way to the airport the car was filled with laughter from my aunt, mom, and grandmother. Instead of sending me off with tearful goodbyes, I was send off with laughs and see you later. When I arrived to O’Hare Airport, I was so nervous that I had butterflies in my stomach and I could only speak a hi to my classmates.

100_4351 I was also a little scared to leave my family because this is the longest  I be away from them without constant communication. My mother said, “a prayer for me and told me to relax because I had nothing to be afraid of. She jokingly told me I’m a world class traveler and I should be used to this by now. As time tick by, I studied my mother features so I can also remember her face and I stood in her embrace longer to remember and cherish our last hug until I return. My family really help me to feel at ease and not be scared of the journey that laid ahead.   As we boarded the plane I said to my self, these seats are too tightly pack together. I felt like a sardine pack in a can. The flight to London from Chicago O’Hare was only 7 hours but it felt longer so to occupy my time I watched movies, listen to music, and slept. Once in London we took a tour to visit the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels. The Crown Jewels were beautiful and exquisite that range from diamonds to rubies.

100_4395 100_4388 100_4410 100_4417 100_4436

One thought on “July 30th

Leave a Reply

